Winners of the 2020 Tech Trailblazers Awards Announced

  • The winners of the 2020 Tech Trailblazers Awards have been introduced, with a amount of early-stage tech businesses identified for their excellent innovations throughout what has been a turbulent 12 months.

    There was loads of levels of competition this yr, with a file variety of entries regardless of the troubles posed by COVID-19, which is testament to the developing value of the tech and cybersecurity sectors as a result of changing operating and property methods emanating from the international crisis.

    A overall of 15 winners had been picked by a mixture of public vote and a panel of judges, which bundled Infosecurity’s editor Michael Hill.

    The coveted Tech Trailblazer of the Year Award, which celebrates unique male and female executives who have delivered outstanding innovation or adjust, went to Stephanie Fohn of NeuVector and Dean Sysman of Axonius in the female and male classes, respectively. The runners-up in the woman category were being Grace Waters of Codastra and Melissa Wong of Retail Zipline, when runners-up in the male area ended up Patrick Harr of SlashNext and Tim Hinrichs of Styra, Inc.

    The Firestarter award went to Codastra, with the runners-up prizes going to Eldir (Pty) Ltd, NexBotix Ltd and Vastmindz.

    Throughout the 12 important company categories, this year’s winners were being as follows:

    • AI: MemVerge
    • Huge Data: MemVerge
    • Blockchain: Cognitochain Systems
    • Cloud: Bamboo Units Group
    • Containers: Styra, Inc.
    • Developer: Ambassador Labs
    • FinTech: Modulr Finance
    • IoT: BehrTech
    • Cell: SafeGuard Cyber
    • Networking: Ananda Networks
    • Security: Abnormal Security
    • Storage: Vast Knowledge

    Rose Ross, founder of the Tech Trailblazers Awards, commented: “Despite the complications brought about by the pandemic, we received a file range of entries this 12 months – up by 50% from previous year. We congratulate all the winners both on their innovation and on their attempts to provide their innovations to market place – they are all outstanding in their fields.”

    This has been the ninth version of the Tech Trailblazers Awards given that it initially commenced back again in 2012 to emphasize the achievements of business technology startups. Several former winners and runners-up have long gone on to acquire substantial financial investment even though some others have been obtained. To qualify, firms have to be less than six many years old, privately funded and at C-sequence funding or underneath.